Skip to content
A member owned cooperative serving the Miami Valley since 1940.

CODE Credit Union was formed in 1940. CODE’s first credit union location was in a small room in City Hall. CODE was formed to serve the City Of Dayton Employees. Through the years, CODE CU has grown to a company with over 145 Million in assets and 3 branch locations, a Student Run Credit Union at Northmont High School and an administrative office in downtown Dayton. CODE currently serves the Miami Valley and welcomes members that live, work, worship or attend school in 7 counties including Montgomery, Miami, Darke, Preble, Warren, Clark, and Greene.

Our mission is:
To passionately deliver a wide range of exceptional services to our members.

Our vision is simple:
To improve our members’ financial lives.

CODE Credit Union is a member owned financial cooperative. That means instead of paying shareholders, profits go toward interest dividends back to the membership, better rates and more robust credit union services. We would like to invite YOU to experience the difference of belonging to a credit union that is invested in you and your financial future.

One Good Reason After Another is not just a slogan. It’s the way we do business.

Join Today